Feature Friday

Feature Friday with Blogger, Jessica Ryles

macbook-925387_1920

Good Morning! I want to introduce you to my friend, Jessica Ryles, from the blog Room Service Required. Let’s jump right in…

What is your favorite app?

Sago Mini’s Pet Café, because sometimes I need to distract my two year old for five minutes so I can pee in peace.

What song best describes your blog/brand?

This is such a hard question!  If I have to pick, I’m going to go with Walking on Sunshine by Katrina and the Waves.

jessica  (1)

How many hours after getting paid does it take you to spend your entire pay check?

I’m a spender at heart, but a saver in practice, so I won’t spend my pay check until well after I’ve received the next.  But trust me I have plans for that very last penny!  There’s always a new eyeshadow palette calling my name.

What blogging post are you most proud of? Why?

I really love my Simple Tips for Flying with a Baby post.  Flying with a baby for the first time was a really scary moment for me, and be willing to get on a plane opens up literally the whole world for travel.  It doesn’t have to be scary and overwhelming to travel with your baby.

FEATURE FRIDAY

If you could be any celebrity, who would you be?

Tina Fey, she seems smart, witty, and incredibly down to earth, and I would get to be friends with Amy Poehler.

Describe your blog using only three words.

Candid, Quirky, Playful

What book(s) are you currently reading?

Ha ha, at any given time I’m in the middle of reading about eight different books!  Right now I’m reading a book on fundraising for non-profits, since I just joined the board for a local non-profit school.  Then on top of that I’m reading Frommer’s Easy Guide to Tokyo (planning for the future!), and The Confidence Code by Katty Kay and Claire Shipman, which discusses the crisis of confidence in women in our culture.  For fluff I’m re-reading a fantasy/romance novel, Kushiel’s Dart by Jacqueline Carey.  And of course let’s not forget Eric Carle’s Brown Bear, Brown Bear, and Not All Princesses Dress in Pink, since those two are real big in the bedtime circuit at our house right now!

jessica  (3)

What makes your blog unique?

My fabulous self!  Honest answer, I think a lot of travel blogs tend to be geared toward showing off the writers travel experiences, and those are fun to read!  I love arm chair traveling.  But I wanted a blog that would help families feel like they could travel and still find ways to have a relaxing experience.  There are still stylish hotels and fabulous activities that will cater to adults, and as well as the newer additions of the family.  Traveling with little ones doesn’t have to be scary or hard.  You can still do it, and find incredible enjoyment out of the process.

If we were at Starbucks right now what drink would you order?

Café Mocha, part hot chocolate, part coffee.  Who could possibly resist that combination of chocolate and caffeine?

What else would you like us to know about you or your blog?

I’m brand new to blogging, I just started this past month!  I’m so grateful to all the communities of moms and women who have welcomed me.  Thanks for having me!

Want to connect with Jessica Ryles?

jessica  (2)

Website

Facebook

P.S. If you enjoyed this post, you may also like to meet Reiko & Nicky.

 

3 thoughts on “Feature Friday with Blogger, Jessica Ryles

Leave a Reply

