Feature Friday

Feature Friday with Blogger, Sarah West

work-791437_1920

Good Morning! Welcome to Feature Friday. Meet my friend, Sarah West, from the blog Heartskeeper.

If you have a smart phone, what is your favorite app?

I could not survive without my maps. I get lost all.the.time! Not sure if that is an app. I have a smartphone but I haven’t figured out how to use it.

What song best describes your blog/brand?

4 Non Blondes “What’s Going on?” Yep, I am still figuring things out. My blog and readership has drastically increased over the past year and I find myself asking, “What am I doing?” Don’t get me wrong, I feel so blessed to be able to express myself through my blog and now my first book, but wow….what is going on!?

How many hours after getting paid does it take you to spend your entire pay check?

It is gone before it is in my hand! I am usually paying for books and promo material for my NEXT speaking event! They don’t call us struggling artist for nothing.

What blogging post are you most proud of? Why?

Honestly, I am most proud of the guest writers and their posts more than I am of the ones I write. I love seeing their voices come to life on my platform. I had several posts go viral for a few magazines I write for but I find that I am most happy elevating others. I prefer to be the wizard behind the curtain, not in front!

If you could be any celebrity, who would you be?

Celebrities are highly overrated. Last time I checked, money and stardom did not eliminate problems.

FEATURE FRIDAY

Describe your blog using only three words.

Evolving, inspiring, eclectic

What book(s) are you currently reading?

I read a lot! Right now, on the bedside table: I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai and Natasha Crain’s Keeping Your Kid’s on God’s Side (40 conversations to help them build a lasting faith). I do a lot of devotional apps just because they are convenient but I prefer paperbacks. I love the feel and smell of books (yes, I am weird).

What makes your blog unique?

I am about connecting and being real. I want to share my faith (I am a Christian blogger) but also be real enough to say I am not perfect. I do, however, serve a God that is and I am thankful for it. Also, my blog encourages and let parents know they are not alone and that everyone feels like waving the white flag somedays. Anyone that says differently is a big fat liar! I don’t have a huge following but they are loyal because I think my blog is relatable. Social media has distorted reality. We see a lot of stuff on Facebook,Twitter, Instagram that is so fake and staged. I get tired of it. When I see some of these bloggers post on IG, I think “How long did it take you to get that shot of your expresso?”

If we were at Starbucks right now what drink would you order?

Caramel Macchiato is my Starbucks go-to but if I am honest, I prefer local mom and pop coffee shops. I prefer Vanilla Chai Tea Lattes but not Starbucks. (Sorry) There is a place called Toomers in Auburn, Al that I love. I crave the Chai Tea. It is a serious addiction. I need help.

What else would you like us to know about you or your blog?

Over the next few months, the blog is undergoing some cosmetic changes and a name change MIGHT be in the works. I said it was evolving! Regardless, the image might change but the content stays the same. I am always looking for new faces to come join the family and share their work. If you want to check out my new book, Walking the Talk: A Parent’s Guide to Intimacy and Healthy Relationships, you can do so on Amazon!

 

Want to connect with Sarah West?

SARAH WEST

Heartskeeper

Facebook

Community Writers Group

 

 

One thought on “Feature Friday with Blogger, Sarah West

Leave a Reply

